Add or Change Groups

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Getting Started > New Password System > Using the Password System >

Add or Change Groups

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

FrazerAccess

 

Groups are the best way to easily add and manage your departments.

 

For example, say you have 5 salespeople and a front desk person, and the salespeople need access that the front desk person does not need.

 
You could set the salespeople up as a single group and give them all the same level of access at once.

 

Click a button below for more information.

 

pwgroups3

 

 

 

 

 

Add Group - This button will create a new group.

 

Delete Group - This button will erase the selected group only if all users have been removed from that group first.

 

Set Default Group - This button allows you to make the selected group into the default group. The default group is the group any newly-added user is set to.

 

Manage Group Settings - This button allows you to do several things with the selected group, such as adding/removing users from the group, editing the permissions in each group, and manage the permissions of each user in that group.

 

Edit Group Permissions- This button allows you to edit all the permissions for the selected group.

 

Permission Console - Use this button to transfer permissions between two users, groups, or either/or.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to Password System User Guide