Mass Undo Sales of Receivables

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Sale of Receivables >

Mass Undo Sales of Receivables

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

Undo Sales of Receivables

If a group of Receivables is sold and afterwards a mistake is discovered - such as they were sold on the wrong date or sold to the wrong company - Frazer has an easy and convenient way to undo all sales in the group rather than have to undo sales one at a time.

 

undoSoR

 

 

 

Let’s go through the options available on this window:

Delete or Reverse

There is an option either to delete or reverse the group of sales. The main difference is reversing the sale will leave a record - in the original account’s transaction history - that the receivable was sold at one point. Choosing to delete the sale will revert things to how they were before the sale was made. (If “reverse” is chosen, the option to enter the date of the reversal will be enabled.) In most cases, it is preferable to simply delete the sales rather than reverse them.

 

What to Delete

There is the option either to delete group of sales selected from the list of groups, or to delete all groups of sales within a given date range. (Once “Date Range of Groups” is selected you will be able to enter a beginning and ending date for the groups to display.)

 

Issues

If there is a reason a sale is not able to be deleted or reversed automatically it will be displayed in the “issue” column. If there are many sales selected to be deleted or reversed, Frazer has a quick,simple report that will tell you if any sales are unable to be undone automatically.

 

Miscellaneous  Information

There are options to restrict the listed accounts to a specific company and also to add any sales that are removed back to the list of accounts to be sold in the next sale of receivables.

 

Undo Sales

Once you  click the “Undo Sales” button, Fraser will either remove all sales in the selected group of sales or remove all sales in the displayed groups of sales - depending on your “What to Delete” selection. It’s that easy.

 

Let’s go through the options available on this window:

Delete or Reverse

There is an option either to delete or reverse the group of sales. The main difference is reversing the sale will leave a record - in the original account’s transaction history - that the receivable was sold at one point. Choosing to delete the sale will revert things to how they were before the sale was made. (If “reverse” is chosen, the option to enter the date of the reversal will be enabled.) In most cases, it is preferable to simply delete the sales rather than reverse them.

 

What to Delete

There is the option either to delete group of sales selected from the list of groups, or to delete all groups of sales within a given date range. (Once “Date Range of Groups” is selected you will be able to enter a beginning and ending date for the groups to display.)

 

Issues

If there is a reason a sale is not able to be deleted or reversed automatically it will be displayed in the “issue” column. If there are many sales selected to be deleted or reversed, Frazer has a quick,simple report that will tell you if any sales are unable to be undone automatically.

 

Miscellaneous  Information

There are options to restrict the listed accounts to a specific company and also to add any sales that are removed back to the list of accounts to be sold in the next sale of receivables.

 

Undo Sales

Once you  click the “Undo Sales” button, Frazer will either remove all sales in the selected group of sales or remove all sales in the displayed groups of sales - depending on your “What to Delete” selection. It’s that easy.